Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Filomena's Italian Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Costa Mesa

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Filomena's Italian Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mbhuynh80 about 1 month ago

Papperdelle Bolognese

I came here on a weekday and ordered the Bolognese. One word - AMAZING! I heard amazing things about this restaurant from my coworker and was recommend to try the Bolognese. It was so tasty and the pasta and meat was so soft. I can't wait to come back soon!

Jordanbarkus89 about 1 month ago

Penne alla Vodka

One of the best dishes I've ever had! I absolutely recommend Fillmenas to anyone looking for authentic Italian dishes!

Michelle 3 months ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

My mom loved the alfredo sauce! It was her favorite. She faithfully ordered it for 5 years. She recently passed away and we are celebrating her life and bday tomorrow. And of course it has to include the alfredo! It wasn't just about the food. Filomenas was always so kind to her. I will never forget how wonderful they were to my mom.

Evan 4 months ago

Pepperoni Pizza

Best pizza in OC hands down. Quality ingredients and a dough that has clearly been perfected over time. I love that they are even willing to sell the ingredients for you to make the pizza at home, but it is obviously the best when you let the experts make it for you!

Guest 4 months ago

Mom-Mom's Lasagna

Warm, heart, flavorful, and delicious. A great comfort food with class!

Chelsea about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

Nothing compares to Filomena's tasty and savory Chicken Marsala. Plentiful in flavor, beautifully presented, and completely satisfying, this gorgeous chicken breast bedded on a field of pasta and mushrooms never disappoints. Serve with a glass of red wine and Filomena's side salad and you will count down the days until you can order it again!

Larry about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

Great chicken dish- great portion size -can't wait to do it again!

Tom 4 months ago

2016 Annabella Special Select Pinot Noir

The spaghetti and meatballs are one of my favorites. Also the bruschetta is amazing.

Pam 4 months ago

Mom-Mom's Lasagna

I think Linda makes the best lasagna! Hands down my favorite!! You will not be disappointed.

Ltlstarsweeper 4 months ago

Papperdelle Bolognese

Found this little place accidentally a few years back when we found out our intended restaurant was closed. Being a lover of pasta, my boyfriend and I decided to give it a try. Holy heck am I happy we did. The location is petite and adorable, and the staff are just so please and outgoing. This is now my favorite restaurant. First don't even get me started on the bread and garlic spread. I could just slather myself in the spread it's so heavenly. Then came the meal and I could have sworn I had the Italian food of the Gods in my mouth. After finishing up our meal, pleasantly stuffed, we went home but I couldn't get the thought of the food out of my head. Was it the fact I was on a strict diet and almost no carbs or was it really as delicious as I had recalled? I had to test. Next we convinced another couple to come on a double date with us, one being of Italian blood so I could actually get insight if I was crazy about the carbs or the food. We started with a bottle of wine that we let the waiter pick and it was perfect for all our meals. Then the entrees came out and we all were transported to heaven again. Yup, wasn't just the carbs, it was the food. Filomena's is now my go to place for my birthday, Valentine's Day, anniversary, omg I want carbs day, etc. In fact, going there tonight as a belated anniversary and date night!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA